Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    5 April 2018

    Location ok, staff polite, cleanness to be improved

    Not very clean, staff trying to sell us tickets higher than the actual value
    Can rent bike and electric scooter
    Stefanni
    cn

    Review score

    10
    28 November 2017

    EXCELLENT

    -
    I really recommended this place. The owner and the staffs are very friendly. They provide us all the informations that we need and they have a free shuttle bus to the city. I arrived at 9:30pm at Yangshuo Bus station and they picked us up without any additional charges. The hotel are not really far from the West street, around 5-10 minutes drive but they provide a free shuttle bus. When we first arrived at the hotel, they also give us a complimentary fruit to eat. The room are very clean and the view from the hotel are very nice and beautiful. It's very relaxing for us. We also can rent a bike or a motorcycle at the hotel without any deposit needed.
    Jamil
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    24 November 2017
    Rooms and Furniture very old
    Very nice and helpful Staff, Cindy was always ready to help and organise everything at any time during the day and night.
    Kevin
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2017

    Wonderful location made more attractive with reception personnel willing to go that extra mile!

    Breakfast was poor and we felt could be much better with a little effort. My rented bike had many problems with the chain after some 3 miles in town, could have nearly ruined our day if not for a localbike repair store. Was hoping for a refund from hotel... Room service never made up our beds only emptied bins and changed towels...
    The free shuttle bus that picked us on in town was a blessing, otherwise finding location could be extremely difficult especially in the late evening and the taxi drivers don't understand much English. Location wonderful after some two weeks in the city. Good for that morning jog. Wifi was quite good as was the reception service especially explaining activities that we could do. Nice touch having free bottles of water each day! As was the free access on the computer terminal...which my kids loved playing games on! My request for a car to take us to the train station some 30km away at 6am for our 7.20am train was well organized with even a prepared breakfast package.
    James
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2017

    Great retreat away from the tourist centres

    Had the family chalet, very nice and the hotel location is far enough away from the madness of west street to enjoy the countryside properly
    Haosheng
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    29 August 2017
    very nice staff, quite area, the best hotel to stay at......
    Eric
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    9 August 2017

    i will not stay their for a next visit.

    Map......they have difficulties with distance and their map. You dont have to trust it. Helping for activities its better to not ask. If you take the car service to go in the city the driver will ask you 20 yuan. Kind of ripoff
    Huge diffrence between what you see on the website and the reality. This hotel is near to be abandonned by his Belgium owner where he just build another hotel close to this one. Lack of maintenant everywhere. The roof top terrasse has no table and chairs like the picture. Garden lack of maintenance. And about the breakfast.... its very poor. When we arrive a day later they close their restaurant for lunch and dinner and ask to all their guest to go to eat to the other hotel.
    fr

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2017

    Wonderful stay!

    Exceptional family room with a large hot tub. The hotel also has bikes to rent which is a great way to discover the region.
    nl

    Review score

    5.0
    3 August 2017

    Heavily overated. Not worthy of 4 stars. Only 2 star rate reasonable.

    The bed was in length too short. The shower and toilet was on the balcony (only a bit privacy with a cotton curtain). Sanitary was rubbish for a super deluxe room. Prices for snacks and drink were too high (triple supermarkt price).
    The staff was very kind.
    Mohammed
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 August 2017

    Brilliant place to stay! Nice and quiet with amazing breakfast!

    I had expected a nicer view of the mountains
    Amazing breakfast! The free shuttle to west street was great. Staff were helpful and able to organise tours and events. Rooms was spacious and clean.
    Mohammad Ayub
    bd

    Review score

    7.1
    19 July 2017

    A well-managed property at a high rental but lacking basics of a hotel

    Property does not have LIFT (it's a multi storey building with very steep high stairs). Room does not have 'intercom'. If anything needed, the guests are to go down and climb high staircase only.
    The very caring staff members and the countryside.
    mma
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    29 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eldina
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roy
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    13 May 2018

    Wake to the sound of birds!

    A few more mosquito screens on the windows would be welcomed.
    The western breakfast exceeded our expectations. Good coffee! The staff speak some English. Electric Bikes on site to hire at a good rate.
    Buzaid
    bh

    Review score

    10
    10 January 2018

    The best stay during my 30 days in China.

    If you need to go to downtown more than once they charge you 40 Yun for 2 ways.
    Very big rooms and toilets, quite country side place, staff treatement.
    id

    Review score

    6.2
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    julie
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2017

    An amazing time.

    Wifi could be faster, but that is the case throughout China. It would be nice to to have lunch and dinner available in the restaurant, but that may have been due to the low tourist season.
    We loved being in the countryside and away from town, but it was only a short walk into town or they offered free shuttle at times throughout the day. The facility was very clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again. Excellent included breakfast.
    PHOOI YEE
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    23 August 2017

    Nice

    The breakfast is absolutely what we want to eat, super nice
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2017

    Nice trip

    The spa bath and the breakfast
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    16 July 2017
    Very hard to find. Moldy smelling rooms due to heat and humidity and AC being shut off. Also lots of ants and bugs but it is in the countryside after all.
    Breakfast was decent.
Loading reviews